Producer Brian O’Connell heads to New York

A number of radio executives from around the world are heading to New York to give out trophies to their colleagues.

They’ll be at the Manhattan Penthouse in New York City on Monday 22nd June for the New York Festivals® International Radio Program Awards. They include Brian O’Connell from RTE Radio 1 and Peter Shevlin, a UK producer.

The full list includes Danielle Aykroyd from The BluesMobile/Ben Manilla Productions, Paul Bachmann from SiriusXM, Colin Black, a Producer & Composer from Australia, Lourdes Muggenburg & Max LaValle from Mexico and Cindy Witten, Acting Executive Director Radio & Audio, Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.

Rose Anderson, executive director of New York Festivals international Radio Program Awards commented: “New York Festivals Radio Awards is proud to honour the World’s Best Radio Programs by awarding international programming that demonstrates diversity, creativity, innovation and quality from all continents.”

New York Festivals Radio Awards Ceremony attendees will have immediate access to NYF’s e-program via their mobile device. Attendees can review all of the 2015 Radio Awards winner’s information: Grand Award, Gold, Silver, and Bronze Trophy-winning entries as well as Broadcaster of the Year, Production Company of the Year, and United Nation Department of Public Information Awards.

Click here to see this year’s finalists from Ireland.

If you liked this story, we can email you more radio news and alerts. Just fill in the form below.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like