Business awards for Cork’s 96 & C103FM

Cork’s 96 & C103FM have won the four awards they were nominated in at the Disaronno Hi Women in Business Awards 2014.

Deirdre O’ Shaughnessy, Editor of The Opinion Line won The Disaronno Hi Editor of the Year Award 2014, Elmarie Mawe won The Disaronno Hi Journalist of the Year Award 2014, Martina O’ Donoghue won The Disaronno Hi Radio Presenter of the Year Award 2014 and Audrey McSweeney won The Disaronno Hi Sales Executive of the Year Award 2014.

The Chairman of the Judging panel, Solicitor Gerald Kean said: “This is the largest women in business event in Munster and the team of entrepreneurial ladies from 96 & C103FM have swept the board with their awards which proves why the station is number one with its listeners in Cork city and county. By close of voting over 31,700 votes had been cast in a free email vote process and everyone had the opportunity to vote for their chosen nominees and the number of votes for the 96 & C103FM ladies was incredible and the campaigns that they ran were exceptional.”

The publisher of Hi magazine Michael Mulcahy commented: “I haven’t seen this level of interest in a business awards event in over five years. I am delighted that the ladies from 96 & C103FM have done so well and it is a real indicator that the station and its team are so well liked and so popular as the level of votes for them was incredible.”

Bbroadcaster Miriam O’ Callaghan was the presenter of the awards at the event in Silver Springs Convention Centre. The awards and the night were a celebration of all that is progressive for women in business in Munster with 40 awards and over 250 nominees.

If you liked this story, we can email you more radio news and alerts. Just fill in the form below.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like